Slaves of the Mastery (Wind on Fire)

The city of Aramanth has become a kinder place, but in becoming kinder it has also become weaker, making it the perfect target for the ruthless soldiers of the Mastery. After a swift and brutal battle that leaves the city burned and the Manth people destined for slavery, Kestrel finds herself alone, angry and bitterly sworn to wreak her own revenge. But first she must find her beloved brother Bowman, and he in turn must find a way of understanding the secrets of the mysterious Singer people. Only then can the pair begin to strike out against the Mastery and begin a voyage that will bring the Manth people back to their former stature.

This is the second volume of The Wind on Fire Trilogy.

Other books in the Wind on Fire series:imageimage

3 Responses to “Slaves of the Mastery”

  1. An Award | Me? | And I get to talk about myself…I’m in! | Emily's Vintage World Says:

    […] favourite book as a child and still is today is called ‘Slaves of the Mastery‘ by William Nicholson. It’s actually the middle book in a trilogy, the other books […]

  2. Anson's BLOG - The Johdila’s Side of the Story – Slaves of the Mastery Says:

    […] I chose to do this multimedia, slideshow diary, to show how one of the characters from the book Slaves of the Mastery by William Nicholson. Although this character may not be the very main protagonist of the story, I […]

  3. Anson's BLOG - “Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover” Explain theme: Slaves of the Mastery by William Nicholson Says:

    […] heard of ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’? In the book Slaves of the Mastery by William Nicholson, there are many different themes and one that I find interesting is: Do not be […]

Leave a Reply